• Lisa Wampler | Owner

9 PRO WEDDING PLANNING TIPS: COVID19 EDITION

In the midst of this Covid-19 pandemic, couples having been asking us to share advice on how to adapt to the ever evolving rules and regulations surrounding the upcoming 2020 wedding season.

So I’ve compiled 9 tips to consider when putting together your big day:





Some of our favorite local caterers are:


  1. Peachtree Catering: https://instagram.com/catering_by_peachtree

  2. Bleu Catering: https://instagram.com/mybleuevents

  3. Hy-Vee Catering: https://instagram.com/hyveecolumbia

  4. Como Smoke & Fire: https://instagram.com/comosmokefire

  5. A Catered Affair: https://instagram.com/showmeaca2011

  6. Table of 5: https://instagram.com/tableof5catering

  7. El Oso Grill: https://instagram.com/elosogrill

  8. La Terraza: https://instagram.com/laterrazamexicanagrill




Here’s a handy list of local printers:


  1. The Tin Roof Monogram & Gift: https://instagram.com/thetinroofgift

  2. The Inkling: https://www.instagram.com/inkling_como/

  3. Paper Hearts Paper Co: https://www.instagram.com/paperhearts_paperco/

  4. Forget Not Paper: https://www.instagram.com/forgetnotpaper/

  5. The Custom Packaging: https://www.thecustompackaging.com/product-category/gift-boxes/

  6. Fast Signs: https://www.fastsigns.com/463-columbia-mo/products/event/listing/weddings-and-ceremonies

  7. St. Louis Tag Co.: https://www.stlouistag.com/wedding-tags.html




Here's a local favorite for grab and go treats:


  1. GoPo - Gourmet Popcorn: https://www.instagram.com/gopogourmetpopcorn/



















We know this is a tough one, but remember that the most important part of your day is that you are saying "I do!" to forever with your person.






















Check out these local custom monogram shops:


  1. The Southern Rose Monogram & Gift: https://www.instagram.com/thesouthernrosecomo/

  2. The Tin Roof Monogram & Gift: https://instagram.com/thetinroofgift

  3. Something Plume: https://www.instagram.com/somethingplume/














Some of our favorite local dessert experts are:


  1. Flour Power By Trish: https://www.instagram.com/flourpowerbytrish/

  2. The Bake Shoppe at Plume: https://www.instagram.com/somethingplume/

  3. Range Free: https://www.instagram.com/range_free/

  4. Bleu Market & Bakery: https://instagram.com/mybleuevents

  5. U Knead Sweets: https://www.instagram.com/ukneadsweets/

  6. Home Baked Cake Shop: https://www.instagram.com/homebaked_cake_shop/

  7. The Candy Factory: https://www.instagram.com/thecandyfactorycomo/

  8. May Contain Nuts Candy Store: https://www.instagram.com/maycontainnuts_/

  9. Meriwether Cafe & Bike Shop: https://www.instagram.com/meriwethercafeandbikes/

  10. Wishflour Bakery: https://www.instagram.com/wishflourbakery/




Here's a handy list of local videographers:


  1. SaturnV Productions: https://www.facebook.com/saturnvproductions/

  2. Bussen Productions: https://www.bussenproductions.com/wedding-cinematography

  3. Byler Media: https://bylermedia.com/wedding-video

  4. Vibe Visuals: https://www.vibe-visuals.com/













Most venue owners are small business owners, and are more than happy to help you find a new date that will work for you.




























Contact us today to learn how our Wedding Specialists can help you host your special day to perfection.





VIEW OUR WEDDING PLANNING & COORDINATION PACKAGES












CONTACT US

FOLLOW

  • facebook
  • youtube
  • pinterest
  • instagram
  • twitter

EMAIL

PHONE

(573) 567-0016

MAILING ADDRESS

503 E. Nifong Blvd, Suite H    

P.O. Box #265
Columbia, MO   65201-3717

©2016 BY BLUE DIAMOND EVENTS